Honest rambles

2022 is flying by…

My last post was October of last year – I tell you what, since then, I have gotten through my first year of college and am about to start my second year of college in pursuit of my associates degree in Criminology. Do I know what I want to do with it just yet? I have a dream about it that I’m not going to put out there publicly, I’d like to just do it first and then talk about it.
I’ve also gotten a new job starting in that time of October 2021, I am so grateful and blessed for it. I love what I do and I think that’s had a vast improvement on my headspace regarding “life as I know it”.
I am working full time and going to school full time. Relationships have come and gone – casually and not so casually.
I’ve had this blog going on three years and the last bit of it was about covid and how I wanted to cope with the times it brought to us socially.
I don’t want to talk about covid “causing bad things to happen”*, I want to talk about how we’ve all developed coping mechanisms since covid.
I do want to talk about life coming together for so many of us – what blessings have come your way since 2020?

*Disclaimer: I know how much turmoil has come from covid, I’d like to simply bring us around to the more simple side of what we’ve gone through as a result of it shutting the world down, to how it’s affected us in more serious ways.

Leave a comment